1.37 Puncte = 1 Vella / Vella= 0.00002667583 BTC si 43.2183406114 Doge

How to replace white with transparent background?

csscoll

Registered
Oracol (XOR)
Fan Adevărat!
0.00 Puncte
Easy, if you have Photoshop installed you can try this.
1. Open PS
2. Import the image
3. Go to the erase tool, left click on it, select the ''Magic Eraser Tool'' then click on the background. It would make it transparent. And that's it!
Many thanks @Vendeta21 for your time and attention.

Using the Eraser tool I am not very accurate, especially if the object has some shadows. May be I am not skilled enough. I also made right click on eraser tool and selected 'magic eraser tool'. Then clicked on background.

Regarding your first way. What do you mean by 'select the object'? I must use the lasso? If yes, this method is very difficult and results in non accurate image as well. If I can select the object other way, please let me know.

Registered
Oracol (XOR)
Fan Adevărat!
0.00 Puncte
I am a Paint Shop Pro user.

1. Duplicate the image (as to not damage original)

2. Make sure the image is converted to a raster layer. (right click on the layer, and choose promote background to layer)

3. Using your selection wand set it to around 10 to 20 with anti alias turned on. Select the white area. If all the white areas do not get selected hold down your Ctrl key while selecting. Once you have the white areas selected depending on how it was selected you may have to invert your selections. What this means is if your main object seems to be what is selected you will want to "invert the selection" to select only the white areas.

4. Once you have the areas selected - You will have to go up to EDIT, CUT. This will have removed the white areas. IF it removed the main object go to start a new file. Go to Edit, Paste.